Bentonville Half Marathon

This past weekend the running club traveled to Arkansas to run the Bentonville half marathon.  My good friend and running buddy is from Bentonville so we decided to make it a girls weekend and do a race in her home city.  It was fun to finally see Bentonville. When I first started reading blogs (7+ years ago) a few of the regular blogs I read were written by girls in the Bentonville/NWA area. That area always seemed so cute so it was fun to get to see it in person!

junkbrands.com--PS_IN_CHEVRONSHOCKRED-31

 

We made it to Bentonville  just in time to pick our race packets and to check out the gear at the race Expo. I picked up one of these JUNK headbands to wear during my runs.  The couple that owns this company went to school with my friend. I LOVE their headbands!

bville

 

The first night we were there we got to meet up with, one of my Noonday sisters, Corrie.  Corrie and I had met this past January at our Noonday ambassador conference.  She’s SO fun and I always enjoy getting to hang out with her.  Her good friend Joy joined us at dinner too.  I had recently connected online with Joy so it was to get to meet her in person. They have two boys around the same age as our boys and they are also adopting a little girl from Ethiopia. I enjoyed getting to hang out with her in person and get to know her a little bit! It’s always fun to meet others who are adopting from Ethiopia.

bville2

the running club

bville3

 

Saturday morning we woke up early to head downtown again for our race.  We all loved doing the B’ville half.  It was such a great race.  The weather was perfect, it was a small-ish crowd (3,000 people), there were bands playing along the route and the route was beautiful!  I think we will definitely be doing this half again in the future. We somehow managed to shave almost two minutes off our our Tulsa half marathon time. Yay for new PR’s!

unnamed

 

After the race we celebrated with some really good Mexican food at Table Mesa and then stopped by Crepes Paulette for dessert.  Both were such a treat after our run!! The little crepe stand was SO cute!  It was so nice to have a kid free 24 hour getaway with some of my besties.  I’m so grateful for each of them and for our little running club.

 

Leave a Reply

