Route 66 Half Marathon

runninggroup3

I did it! I ran my first half marathon this past weekend. I have wanted to run a half for the past two years and I am glad I can finally cross it off of my bucket list!

SO many of my friends texted me Friday, Saturday, and even the morning of the race (Sunday) sending encouraging words and lots of “Good Lucks!” I truly have such an amazing group of friends that the Lord has blessed me with in OK.

half marathon

It was a cool 23 degrees on the morning of the race. Not exactly my idea for good race conditions! I was honestly just grateful that it was not snowing or sleeting in Tulsa because it was doing both back home during our race.

halfmarathon2

runninggroup

I loved getting to run my first half with my running crew. I am so grateful for these three sweet friends and that we could have a fun girls weekend away together in Tulsa!

4 thoughts on “Route 66 Half Marathon

Leave a Reply

