me and my bff jen

329607_1345945

source

If we’re friends on facebook then you saw that I was on the phone with Jen Hatmaker last night.  Ya’ll JEN HATMAKER!!!!  Just one of the sweet perks of being an Ambassador with Noonday.

And when I say I was “on the phone” with Jen I mean she was doing all the talking while 100 or so of us Ambassadors were  listening in. It’s a good thing that it was muted on my side of the call because one minute I was laughing out loud and then the next minutes I was crying.

That Jen Hatmaker! She’ll get ya. She’s real, encouraging, honest, hilarious, candid, inspiring and really I could just go on and on.

The purpose of the conference call last night was to encourage all the ladies that make up Noonday as we go into this next season and launch our Spring Collection.  I am truly blessed to work for a company that cares about my walk with Jesus and wants to encourage me in my relationship with him.  I started working with Noonday so I could make a difference in someone else’s life but somehow along the way Noonday has made such an impact on my life!

The thing that really stayed with me from Jen’s talk was hearing her speak about orphan prevention. One thing Jen shared was that she thought her son, who is from Ethiopia, would still be with his mom if there had been a group like Noonday that she could have been connected with. This birth mother loved her son but did not have the resources to take care of him. When you purchase things from Noonday you are giving someone a sustainable income. That means that you are helping children stay with their mothers and with their families. This is HUGE ya’ll!

Jen and Noonday’s founder, Jessica Honneger, also talked about Micah 6:8. I was so excited that they spoke on this verse. We just plastered our dining room wall with this verse!

Act JUSTLY, love MERCY, walk HUMBLY.

Act justly means to set right. God is calling forth a generation who is willing to look for a need, a cause, and to make it right.

For everyone to whom much has been given, of him much shall be required. Luke 12:48

Leave a Reply

