more christmasing……

DSC_0091

I was so excited to get out our Christmas decor this year. Since a lot of our artwork went missing during our last move our house has seemed kind of bare. We may have to keep our Christmas decor up year round now. ha!

DSC_0005

The tin sign on the wall is new {to us}. It is the sign that used to hang in front of my fil’s church that he went to growing up. When they tore down the building a while ago he somehow got his hands on the sign. It was just sitting around in their attic so we borrowed it!

DSC_0093

Our furniture that was damaged in our move finally got repaired last week. So glad to have our side table back!! I was grateful to have it in time for our advent calendar. We got this advent calendar two years ago on clearance after Christmas but this is the first year we have been in a house and been able to use it. The boys  for some reason call it “activity”. Graham tries to do the “activity” every morning even though he knows we usually do it at night.

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE going to the mailbox every day and finding Christmas cards in the mail. I love getting new pictures of our favorite people!

DSC_0097

DSC_0108

DSC_0109

My favorite Christmas decoration is our nativity. If I had more places to set them I think it would be neat to collect nativity sets from all of the world.

Our tree is kind of a hodge podge of ornaments but that’s how I like it. I am not one for super fancy trees. Most of our ornaments are from the places we have lived or have traveled. It’s always fun unpacking our ornaments and re-living the places that are special to us.

DSC_0120 DSC_0125 DSC_0126 DSC_0133 DSC_0135 DSC_0136 DSC_0140 DSC_0141 DSC_0142 DSC_0149

And on a non decorating note……..

537467_536856439658309_943959168_n

This weekend we attended a christmas party with all our favorite people at church. LOVE these friends!  It was fun to have an excuse to get dressed up and to have a night out minus the little people. I think the only time I saw Ben the entire night was when we took this picture together. ha! Apparently he’s Mr. Mingle!

3 thoughts on “more christmasing……

  1. What a beautiful nativity! And I love that tin sign. Whenever I go to antique fairs, I’m always on the lookout for good metal signs.

    We also collect ornaments from places we’ve lived and visited. I think it’s a great way to keep those memories! Your home is so cozy, Abby. 🙂

Leave a Reply

