Family race

This past Saturday the whole family ran in a local race. Ben grew up running races with his family and I always thought that was so fun.  So here we are starting that tradition with our boys. Ben, my FIL and I all ran the 5k.

Six  of our friends also ran in the race with us which was so fun. My running bestie Naomi and my friend Merideth and I all ran the entire race together.  We’re pretty much just recreational runners. We might have chatted the whole race. A mama has to make good use of her time spent with friends when little people aren’t present. 🙂

The boys ran in their very first kids fun run. The boys were both excited to get to run since they are always seeing Ben and I lace up our running shoes! Love that they are excited about something we enjoy so much!

5 thoughts on “Family race

Leave a Reply

