wiww:: runners edition

I know I have introduced you to “Rhody Abby” and “Tan Abby” but it’s about time that you meet “Runner Abby.” It’s been a while since I have done a “What I wore Wednesday” so I am linking up over at the Pleated Poppy today. 

You’re getting a first thing in the morning, no make-up {except for yesterday’s mascara}, post run at 33 degrees, Abby. How’s that for transparency!

  • short sleeve tee: Eastern Mountain Sports {clearance rack!}
  • tights: New Balance via Marshall’s
  • jacket: North Face outlet
  • shoes: New Balance via RoadRunner {on sale!}
  • earband: Nike outlet
  • gloves: Nike outlet
  • armbands: North Face oultet
  • watch: Garmin via REI {labor day sale!}
I never thought running would be such an expensive sport. I thought you just needed shoes, a t-shirt and some shorts. HA!! Granted you could run in that but it’s so nice to have wicking material instead of plain ol’ cotton if you are dong very much running at all.The only thing on that list above that I paid full price for was my running tights. I paid $19.99 for them at Marshall’s which I know is discounted from the original N. Balance price so technically I guess I got those on sale too. Places like TJ Maxx and Marshall’s are great places to find discounted workout gear!
My most favorite running accessory right now are my arm bands. Hubby was going to buy some at the NF outlet and said I should look to see if there were some in my size. I had seen them in an advertisement in Runner’s world on a Olympian but I have never seen any normal person wearing them. I reluctantly bought them and then when I got home I regretted getting them. Well I finally wore them last week for the first time and I LOVE THEM!! Totally worth the $8 I paid for them. As you can see in the above picture I wear them with my short sleeve tees. Sort of forms a long sleeve shirt but there is a little bit of room for some air flow. I even folded them down slightly one day when I was a little hot. Go getcha a pair if you are doing any running outdoors this fall/winter.
2 thoughts on “wiww:: runners edition

  1. 33 degrees. Whew – you are committed! If it’s cold outside, I’m like – I’ll go running another day. You look nice and warm, though 🙂 (kelly)

Leave a Reply

